CuteFields MySQL

Download plugins, language packs and stuff.

Postby DarkSlim » Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:56 am

eberswine wrote:nope.. doesn't work either. it would be nice to get the <table> to work like you suggested... hmmmm ... must be something in the script..

thanks.


Hmm I'll try giving it some tests see if I can find anything
either way you can use x-field for that, I know it works
with tables, I'm using it, or you can try - css div "tables"
like in this example: Link. :)
User avatar
DarkSlim
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:18 pm
Location: IL

Postby pollawat88 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:06 pm

DarkSlim wrote:Hmm try this maybe:
Code: Select all
[ifcf:Contact]<table>
   <tr>
    <td><b>Contact:</b></td>
    <td>{cf:Contact}</td>
  </tr>
</table>[/ifcf:Contact]

In other places with the same cute field the ifcf works?


you have make all script as the same line and no space between script

for example :

[ifcf:Contact]<table><tr><td><b>Contact:</b></td><td>{cf:Contact}</td></tr></table>[/ifcf:Contact]

or in my case :

<p>[ifcf:thankyoufoto]<img src="http://www.domainname.com/main/data/upimages/thankyouimages/{cf:thankyoufoto}"/>[/ifcf:thankyoufoto]</p>
<p>[ifcf:urllink]{cf:urllink}[/ifcf:urllink]</p>
it work like a shame
pollawat88
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:15 pm

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby azn_romeo_4u » Sat Dec 24, 2011 9:56 pm

Apparently, if you use this and you have a shit ton of articles, it will destroy your server. I got 10k articles. I'm hiring a coder to get this fixed. Will update you guys soon.
azn_romeo_4u
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:06 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:43 am

there is a problem with check box : for example when i create 2 field of checkbox and the first field with 1 opiton and the other also with one option and when i go to add news i check only the first one the first option in the first field and i added the news after that when i will come to edit the news i see that the 2 fields was checked .... please look at this you will see it and if you can help me ?
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:52 am

also .... in the add news the field is appear by the name but i want it to appear by the description not by the name of the field if you can help me ?
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby Hawk » Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:55 pm

I suppose you did name both fields with different names, right?
Could you please explain what functionality you are trying to achieve?
User avatar
Hawk
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:00 pm

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:07 am

it's with differnet name : example i make field with the name video and i did only 1 opiton , and after that i maked another field with another name example "photo" and also i maked 1 option in this field now i want to add news ... and i want this story only to check video in this story , i checked the field video and after that i want to edit my story that i was added before that when i come to add it i see that also field with the name " photo " is checked but i only check the box video when i added this story ...
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:08 am

and another thing , in the add news where the fields is appear it's appear with the name of the field but it should appear with the description i think that like the xfield then how i can make it to appear by the description and not by the name ....
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:59 pm

i wait someone to help me :(
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yusef » Thu Jan 12, 2012 2:01 pm

yusef wrote:it's with differnet name : example i make field with the name video and i did only 1 opiton , and after that i maked another field with another name example "photo" and also i maked 1 option in this field now i want to add news ... and i want this story only to check video in this story , i checked the field video and after that i want to edit my story that i was added before that when i come to edit it i see that also field with the name " photo " is checked but i only check the box video when i added this story ...
yusef
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 am

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby scottdallas » Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:17 am

Uhoh, my server has upgraded to latest version of php and it's saying this

Deprecated: Function mysql_list_tables() is deprecated in /home/apt3stud/public_html/clients/admin/inc/db/mysql.class.php on line 113


It looks like it almost works.. but it's not storing the data I type in the field :( will use xfields for now
Everyday I'm tumblin http://scodal.tumblr.com
User avatar
scottdallas
 
Posts: 2244
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:46 pm
Location: US

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby Hawk » Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:23 pm

Replace this code:
Code: Select all
    function table_exists($table, $database = ''){
        $list = mysql_list_tables($database, $this->link);
        for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($list); $i++){
            if (mysql_tablename($list, $i) == $this->prefix.$table){
                return true;
            }
        }

        return false;
    } 

with this code:
Code: Select all
    function table_exists($table, $database = ''){
        $list = mysql_query("SHOW TABLES FROM {$database}", $this->link); 
        for 
($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($list); $i++){
            if (mysql_tablename($list, $i) == $this->prefix.$table){
                return true;
            }
        }

        return false;
    } 
User avatar
Hawk
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:00 pm

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby yangfeng » Fri May 24, 2013 8:51 am

This plugin is amazing! After I saw how it's going to work I realize this makes cutenews.ru EXTREMELY powerful. It's like XFields with caffeine.
yangfeng
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 8:21 am
Location: hefeifeicuilu

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby eberswine » Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:40 pm

Looks like we have a little bug for the drop down menu in this.

So we have a dropdown menu with values in it (10 or so)

When you ADD news, it is fine.

The dropdown menu adds a "---Select---" EMPTY value for the first option automatically.

But if you ADD news and "don't select" anything, then go back to any EDIT ID option,

You will see the FIRST option is "Selected" and there is no EMPTY value "---Select---" option....

I see it in the PHP code on line 248 for EDIT mod

and line 165 for ADD mod

If someone can take a look, that would be great!!!
User avatar
eberswine
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 7:23 pm

Re: CuteFields MySQL

Postby eberswine » Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:17 pm

ok all,

solved this.

Go to cutefields2.1.php

and find this code:

Code: Select all
// Edit drop down menus

                elseif($thisType == "Drop Down"){

                $buffer .= '<legend>'.$thisField.'</legend>';
                $buffer .= '<select name="'.$thisField.'">';

                    for ($i=1; $i<=$thisSize; $i++ ) {

                        $thisOption = $optrow['field_option'.$i];

                        if($thisOption == $thisValue){
                            $checked = 'selected="yes"';
                        }   

                        $buffer .= '<option value="'.$thisOption.'" '.$checked.'>'.$thisOption.'</option>';
                        $checked = '';
                    }

                $buffer .= '</select><br /><br />';

                }


and change it to:

Code: Select all
// Edit drop down menus

                elseif($thisType == "Drop Down"){

                $buffer .= '<legend>'.$thisField.'</legend>';
                $buffer .= '<select name="'.$thisField.'">';
                // added this and SOLVED IT
                $buffer .= '<option value="">--- Select ---</option>';


                    for ($i=1; $i<=$thisSize; $i++ ) {

                        $thisOption = $optrow['field_option'.$i];

                        if($thisOption == $thisValue){
                            $checked = 'selected="yes"';
                        }   

                        $buffer .= '<option value="'.$thisOption.'" '.$checked.'>'.$thisOption.'</option>';
                        $checked = '';
                    }

                $buffer .= '</select><br /><br />';

                }
User avatar
eberswine
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 7:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additional Downloads



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

x